

October 20-24, 2023 | AAPexperience.org | AAP2023



## H2031: Section on Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine (SONPM) Program: Day 2

## Original Abstracts and Section Awards

## Saturday, October 21, 2022

514	
1:45 PM	Welcome and Opening Remarks*
	Ravi Patel, MD, FAAP program chair
4 50 DM	Brian Hackett, MD, FAAP abstract chair  Scientific Abstract Oral Presentations
1:50 PM	
	Moderator: John Loyd, MD, FAAP
0 00 DM	Top 20 Abstract Awards Supported by Reckitt/Mead Johnson Nutrition  Presentation of Marshall Klaus Research Awards*
3:00 PM	
0.45 DM	Hendrik Weitkamp, MD, FAAP <b>Break</b> *
3:15 PM	
3:25 PM	Scientific Abstract Oral Presentations
. DA4	Moderator: Alexis Davis, MD, FAAP
4:40 PM	SONPM Awards*
. 514	Munish Gupta MD, FAAP section chairperson
4:50 PM	Presentation of Avroy Fanaroff Neonatal Education Award*
	Presenter: David Burchfield, MD, FAAP
	Awardee: Josef Neu, MD, FAAP
DM	Sponsored by Reckitt/Mead Johnson Nutrition
5:05 PM	Presentation of the Neonatal Landmark Award*
	Presenter: Kim Chi Bui, MD
	Awardee: Robert Bartlett, MD
DM	Sponsored by Reckitt/Mead Johnson Nutrition
5:20 PM	Presentation of Virginia Apgar Award*
	Presenter: Clara Song, MD, FAAP
	Awardee: Marilyn Escobedo, MD, FAAP
	Sponsored by Abbott
	Sponsored by Reckitt/Mead Johnson Nutrition
5:30 PM	Adjourn To Reception for Pediatricians and Neonatology Colleagues From Around the
	World Hosted by SONPM and Neonatal Resuscitation Program Steering Committee*
	Sponsored by Reckitt/Mead Johnson Nutrition

<sup>\*</sup>This portion of the agenda is not designated for CME credit.