

OCTOBER 8-11, 2021 AAPEXPERIENCE.ORG | #AAP2021



VH1202 Section on Emergency Medicine Program: Day 2 Morning

Saturday, October 9 8:00AM – 12:00PM CDT

12:00PM

Adjourn

This program will include the annual EmergiQuiz presentations and PEMPix. Attendees will test their knowledge while attempting to determine diagnoses. Members will be updated on the state of the section. The Jim Seidel Distinguished Service Award, Michael Shannon Humanitarian Award, and Steve Miller Excellence in Education and Mentorship Award will be presented.

8:00AM	Introduction
	Moderator: Ronald Paul, MD, FAAP
8:05AM	EmergiQuiz Presentations and Awards
	Marideth Rus, MD, MEd, FAAP
	Speakers: Brittany Boswell, MD, FAAP; Batool Hussain, MD, FAAP; Jared Schiff, MD, FAAP; Nick Watkins, MD, FAAP
9:00AM	State of the Section
	Ronald Paul, MD, FAAP
9:45AM	Break
10:00AM	Jim Seidel Distinguished Service Award 2020 & 2021
	Award Recipient 2020: Richard Bachur, MD, FAAP
	Award Recipient 2021: Charles Macias, MD, MPH, FAAP
10:30AM	Michael Humanitarian Award 2021
	Award Recipient: Karen Santucci, MD, FAAP
10:45AM	Steve Miller Excellence in Education and Mentorship Award 2020
	Award Recipient: Jeffrey Avner, MD, FAAP
11:00AM	PEMPix Photo Competition
	Brad Sobolewski, MD, MEd, FAAP